AFA officers

Categories:

American Forensic Association National Officers  

Executive Officers 

President - Gordon Stables, University of Southern California, stables@usc.edu
Vice President - Heidi Hamilton, Emporia State University, hhamilto@emporia.edu
Immediate Past President - Mike Janas, Samford University, mjjanas@samford.edu
Vice President for High School Affairs - Jeremy Hammond, Pine Crest School jeremy.hammond@pinecrest.edu
Two-Year College Representative - Justin Stanley, Johnson Co. Community College, jstanl26@jccc.edu
Recording Secretary - Erika Thomas, California State University- Fullerton, erthomas@fullerton.edu
Executive Secretary - James Pratt, Wisconsin-River Falls, james.w.pratt@uwrf.edu
Webmaster, Peter Reese, reese@greenfan.com
Incoming editor, Argumentation and Advocacy - Catherine Langford, Texas Tech University, katie.langford@ttu.edu
Outgoing editor, Argumentation and Advocacy - Harry Weger, University of Central Florida, Harry.Weger@ucf.edu

Nominating Committee

 Chair - Justin Eckstein, Pacific Lutheran University, ecksteja@plu.edu
Pat Ganer, Cypress College, pganer@cypresscollege.edu 
Dale Herbeck, Northeastern University, d.herbeck@neu.edu
Avery Henry, Southeast Missouri State University, ahenry@semo.edu
David Hingstman, University of Iowa, david-hingstman@uiowa.edu 

National Debate Tournament 

National Debate Tournament Committee

 
 Chair - Dallas Perkins, Harvard University, Chair, dperkins@fas.harvard.edu 
District 1 - Jonah Feldman, University of California Berkeley, jonahfeldman@gmail.com
District 2 - Glen Frappier, Gonzaga Universtity, frappier@calvin.gonzaga.edu
District 3 - Matt Vega, University of Missouri – Kasnas City,vegam@umkc.edu,   
District 4 - David Cram-Helwich, University of Minnesota, cramhelwich@gmail.com,  
District 5 - William Repko, Michigan State University, repkowil@msu.edu,  
District 6 - Mike Hester, University of West Georgia, mhester@westga.edu,  
District 7- Adrienne Brovero, University of Mary Washington, adri.debate@gmail.com 
AFA Central - Ron Stevenson, Wayne State University, stevenson.ron@gmail.com,  
AFA South - James Herndon, Emory University, jamesherndon3@gmail.com  
AFA East - John Katsulas, Boston College, john.katsulas@bc.edu
AFA West - Jacob Thompson, University of Nevada - Las Vegas, Jacob.Thompson@unlv.edu,  

 
National Debate Tournament Board of Trustees

Greg Rosenbaum, Palisades Associates - greg@palisadesassociates.com (term expires 2014)
Daniel Wiese Leek, Grand Vally State University - (term expires 2015) leekd@gvsu.edu
Melissa Wake, Emory University (term expires 2016) - mwade@emory.edu

 

 

National Individual Events Tournament

National Individual Events Tournament Board of Trustees

Leah White, Minnesota State University Mankato (term expires 2014) - leah.white@mnsu.edu
 Joann Edwards, Univ. of Mississippi (term expires 2013) jedwards@olemiss.edu 
 Aaron Duncan, Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln (term expires 2014) aduncan3@unlnotes.unl.edu 
 Dave Gaer, Laramie County Community College (term expries 2015) - dgaer@lccc.wy.edu 
 Lee Mayfield, James Madison University (term expires 2016) - mayfiecl@jmu.edu 

 
AFA-NIET National Committee 

Chair -  Peter Pober - George Mason University, ppober@gmu.edu
Chair Emeritius: Frank Thompson, Univ. of Alabama, fthompson@ua.edu
Vice Chair - Lee Mayfield - James Madison University - mayfiecl@jmu.edu
Secretary - Karen Morris, UW-Eau Claire, morriskr@uwec.edu
Tournament Director - Larry Schnoor - Minnesota State University Mankato - lschnoor@hickorytech.net
Webmaster  - David Worth, Rice Univ. dworth@rice.edu

District Chairs

District 1 -Martin Bates, Univ of the Pacific, mbates@pacific.edu
District 2 - Mark Porrovecchio, Oregon State Univ. mark.porrovecchio@oregonstate.edu>
District 3 - Craig Brown, Kansas State Univ. - craigb@ksu.edu 
District 4 - Susan Collie - University of Wisconsin-Stout - colliesu@uwstout.edu
District 5 - Richard Paine - North Central College - repaine@noctrl.edu
District 6 - Hillary Hoover - Clemson Univ. - hhoover@clemson.edu
District 7 - Ken Young - James Madison University - young2kw@jmu.edu
District 9 - nicholas Butler, Arizona State Univ. - nicholas.butler@asu.edu
District 9 - Co-Chair William Igbokwe, Univ of Texas-Austin - williamgbokew9@gmail.com
Vice Chair - Mary Trejo, University of Texas at El Paso - mtrejo@utep.edu
 

Community College Representative

M'Liss Hinman, Tyler Junior College, mhin@tjc.edu

 

Regional Representatives (Term ends May of the year noted)

Southern Rep - Kellie Roberts, University of Florida (2009), robertsk@ufl.edu
Eastern Rep - Daniel Leyes - Brookdale Community College (2009), dleyes@brookdalecc.edu
Central Rep - Joel Hefling, South Dakota State University, Joel.hefling@sdsu.edu
Western Rep - David Gaer, Laramie County Community College (2010), dgaer@lccc.wy.edu

Student Representatives

Ryan Casman, Illinois State University, rcashma@ilstu.edu