Call for Nomination - Douglas W. Ehninger Rhetorical Scholar Award

Please consider nominating your favorite rhetorician. 

Nominations must be received no later than Monday, April 1, 2013 

The Douglas W. Ehninger Award honors distinguished honor scholars who have executed research programs in rhetorical theory, rhetorical criticism or public address studies. The award is given to a person who, through multiple publications and presentations around a rhetorical topic or theme, demonstrates intellectual creativity, perseverance, and impact on academic communities. 

The recipient of the award will receive a plaque and cash award from the Douglas W. Ehninger Award Fund. 

Nominations must be sent to the selection committee chair by someone well acquainted with the nominee’s qualifications. Self-nominations are encouraged. 

The nomination must include the following material (copies will not be returned): 
• a cover letter stating why the person should be recognized with the Ehninger Award 
• the nominee’s vita 
• and letters of recommendation from up to three persons familiar with the nominee’s qualifications. 

Send nominations to: 
Daniel Cronn-Mills, committee chair via email at: 

Nominations should be sent as a Microsoft Word or PDF email attachment. 
If sending by mail, send 3 copies of the nomination material to: 

Daniel Cronn-Mills 
Minnesota State University, Mankato 
230 Armstrong Hall 
Mankato, MN 56001